This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Richard
    gb
    10
    6 October 2017
    No card system at the house so need to have sufficient euros in cash to cover bill. ATM just round the corner.
    Very friendly welcome, comfy bed, great continental breakfast included, easy parking. Found the house via satnav quite easily. Close to port in a small, quiet village. Nice garden with a river flowing through.
    gb
    8.3
    3 October 2017
    Very quiet and comfortable also very clean parking on site
    A bit more on offer for breakfast
    Very comfy bed
    cathrine
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr
    4.2
    18 September 2017
    Trouble finding the place although we were within yards of it from the directions given
    Shared Bathroom,no ensuite facility. Needs sign posting,especially at night.
    pleasant spot.
    Chris
    gb
    9.2
    7 September 2017
    Excellent and would use again
    Nothing
    Owner was very helpful and friendly. The late night check-in (23:00) after getting off the ferry was not a problem and he helpfully stood in the road to help us find the accommodation.
    Daniel
    gb
    9.6
    31 August 2017
    Great host, very good breakfast, clean and tidy room, great setting with the river out the back of the section
    gb
    10
    28 August 2017
    I would recommend to fellow travellers.
    Lovely b&b, great location, friendly hosts.
    Frances
    gb
    9.6
    24 August 2017
    But for the hiccup with the parking it would have been 10/10
    Although there is excellent parking at the property I was unable to make use of it as there is no dropped kerb & my sports car is too low for me to attempt bumping up the kerb. There was parking on the road though.
    excellent host, beautiful property in a lovely yet convenient setting. Loved watching the ducklings in the garden.
    Nicola
    gb
    10
    21 August 2017
    Very pleasant stay
    maria
    gb
    10
    14 August 2017
    Perfect for late night ferry arrival, so you begin a motor holiday fresh.
    We arrived very late, and after a bit of driving around, ( house numbers in the dark) found our host waiting outside for us. Comfy beds , lovely situation (river in the garden, castle on the hill) very friendly host, Perfect!
    Andrew
    gb
    7.5
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeff
    gb
    10
    22 July 2017
    Stopover
    All good
    The host bruno was great and very helpful thankyou
    Emma
    gb
    10
    16 July 2017
    perfect, safe, clean,stopover from dieppe
    Nothing could be better. Amazing value for money.
    Very clean. Incredibly friendly. Great to have parking. Town lovely. Breakfast included was a lovely bonus and the coffee was amazing. Very near the Port. Perfect stop over and a million times better than those nasty motels by the port. Definitely recommend.
    Janice
    fr
    10
    7 July 2017
    Will come again
    All fine for our stop over after 4hours on ferry!
    Homemade croissants and breakfast by the river , and friendly Choco the dog!
    Paul
    gb
    8.3
    25 June 2017
    Great for Ferry Stopover
    Shared Facilities not our first choice
    Comfy Bed Good Breakfast Easy For Ferry Lovely Garden
    Dayve
    gb
    10
    8 June 2017
    Really lovely place to stay
    nothing
    Cant comment on Wi-Fi as did not use it, we were on holidays. Great welcome, breakfast very good (home made Jams (jelly) mmmm ) comfortable bed good sleep and quiet. Thank you will return
    William
    gb
    9.2
    4 June 2017
    Home made croissants were lovely. Bruno the owner is a really nice man.
    ca
    7.9
    25 May 2017
    We'd come back!
    The front door lock problem
    Havng the shared toilet separate from the wash facilities was a bonus.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    3 May 2017
    Great Little B&B
    Comfortable Room Good Wifi Great Breakfast
    Colin Ta
    gb
    10
    22 April 2017
    Welcoming
Loading reviews
Close